New Pornographers Come ‘Together’ This Summer

The New Pornographers have always been a band greater than the sum of their parts – although those parts are pretty great. While the star forces behind the band – A.C. Newman, HeadCount partner artist Neko Case, and Dan Bejar – have successful solo careers, their strongest efforts have always come "together" with the New Pornos.

The group's fifth album, appropriately titled Together is no exception. With a little help from Beirut's Zach Condon, Okkervil River's Will Sheff, and St. Vincent's Annie Clark, the New Pornographers have produced a catchy, easy-listening album just in time for the summer. And it's streaming now on NPR.