Volunteer

Get involved in politics and grassroots organizing! HeadCount works with hundreds of artists to register voters and raise social consciousness. Whenever they play a concert near a major city, we’re there registering voters and promoting democracy.

What does a HeadCount Volunteer do?

The main responsibility of a HeadCount volunteer is to approach people and ask “Are you registered to vote at your current address?” and then assist them as they complete a voter registration form. You need to be outgoing, a good communicator, and a true believer in democracy. You also need to work hard – volunteering is fun but it definitely requires high-energy and a can-do attitude. You’ll engage in this activity from the time the doors open to when the headlining act starts playing, and also be working set-break. In addition, you will participate in a training, plus set-up and take-down of the HeadCount table.

Events & Concerts

Are you looking for an exciting way to get involved in politics or grassroots organizing?

10/20/20At Home Texting - Panic! At the Disco Fans (7:00-9:00pm ET/4:00-6:00pm PT)

HeadCount Virtual Office
New York

10/20/20At Home Texting - Ariana Grande Fans (6-8pm ET/3-5pm PT)

HeadCount Virtual Office
New York

10/21/20At Home Texting - Dave Matthews Band Fans - (7:00-9:00pm ET/4:00-6:00pm PT)

HeadCount Virtual Office
New York

10/22/20At Home Texting - Multi-Artist Outreach (5-7pm ET/2-4pm PT)

HeadCount Virtual Office
New York

10/22/20At Home Texting - Outreach to Cannabis Voters in Mississippi (7-9pm ET/4-6pm PT)

HeadCount Virtual Office
New York

10/23/20Relational Organizing Training - Introduction to OutVote (7-8pm ET/4-5pm PT)

HeadCount Virtual Office
New York

Festival Partners